Go to main contentsGo to search barGo to main menu
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 10:21 PM
AdStrickland Brothers ad spot

Opinion

When you know better, do better
When you know better, do better

I don’t know what I don’t know, but what I do know is that every single day is an opportunity to learn and grow and be a better human than I was the day before. Period. Turning a blind eye to the injustices happening around us is not a privilege. It’s a cowardly copout.

01/29/2022 07:09 AM
Kenneth Ray Werchan
Kenneth Ray Werchan

Kenneth Ray Werchan passed away Nov. 20, 2021, at his home in Burnet.

01/22/2022 07:16 AM
Notice to candidates
Notice to candidates

This column represents the thoughts and opinions of Jason Hennington. This is NOT the opinion of the Taylor Press.

01/22/2022 07:16 AM
A McDonaldized Christianity
A McDonaldized Christianity

This column represents the thoughts and opinions of Dr. Ron Braley.

01/22/2022 07:16 AM
Preserving the cultural fabric of a place
Preserving the cultural fabric of a place

Here we are in January. We’ve experienced Januarys before and there’s more to come. But after the last 18 months as our lives were turned upside down, I do hope this January will begin something different. COVID forced us to curtail our lives. Trips to visit the places or people we love were cancelled. Our homes became remote offices. Going to the office was remembered as B.C. – Before COVID. Now the world is slowly opening, and we are rediscovering places around us. I want to reflect on the role that place plays in our lives.

01/22/2022 07:16 AM
Work it out
Work it out

This column represents the thoughts and opinions of Jason Hennington. This is NOT the opinion of the Taylor Press.

01/15/2022 08:41 AM
‘I am’ or ‘I will be’??
‘I am’ or ‘I will be’??

This column represents the thoughts and opinions of Dr. Ron Braley.

01/15/2022 08:41 AM
Bioluminescence, enlightenment and the promise land
Bioluminescence, enlightenment and the promise land

Dear Editor, We have all seen fireflies and the brilliant light these insects can produce. There is marine life which can also generate light and indifferent colors.

01/15/2022 08:41 AM
Alt Text for Image
Remember not to forget

This column represents the thoughts and opinions of Jason Hennington. This is NOT the opinion of the Taylor Press.

01/08/2022 06:35 AM
Alt Text for Image
Renewed beginnings

This column represents the thoughts and opinions of Dr. Ron Braley.

01/08/2022 06:35 AM
Taylor Press

AdEast Wilco Insider ad spot
AdWill-O-Bell Nursing Home ad spot
AdEast Wilco Dining Guide ad spot
AdJohn Horton Realty ad spot
Ad Featured buisnesses ad spot